kasceohio.blogg.se

Juice box black magic battery
Juice box black magic battery













juice box black magic battery

juice box black magic battery

So, this where a breakthrough power solution such as the Crank Juice Box may come in pretty handy aiming to tackle this annoying issue once and for all.īeing a revolutionary piece of technology at its most innovative stages, this tool could be creative professionals new best friend and for a reason. Things could get even worse when this happens with your camera, light panel or any other vital piece of equipment in the middle of shooting. It is not a pleasant experience especially if you are far from a power outlet. Don't think it has much to do with the brand.Despite the fact that sometimes this might be hard to swallow, we have all been on the receiving end of low battery devices now and then. Maybe stick to the Blackmagic ones.I believe the internal battery is getting recharged when the external is powering the camera - constantly "topping it up", which is known to cause swelling and discomfort. Maybe those aren't the best to have in there when using Juicebox.

juice box black magic battery

The only batteries for this camera I have seen swell are cheap third party ones. Now, I have been using it with the internal battery, which hasn't been a problem yet but you guys have me nervous that it might damage batteries over time. Plenty of power to get me through most of my day and a second one would take care of those long, continuous days. Then I found Juicebox, and that has been perfect. Then I tried the Anker 2 which has tons of juice but is awkward on the Pocket rig. Before the Juicebox I used V-Mount solution from Tilta which had the advantage of powering everything on my camera from monitors to sound recorders. Really fantastic power option for Pocket. Now I use it for everything, which is great because it really does provide a fantastic image, much better than the GH4 I've been relying on. I feel like I have a new lease on life with it. I've had it for 1.5 years but it really collected dust much of the time, because I kept getting frustrated with dying batteries and missing moments. Most interesting is just how much of an impact the battery life had on me using it. I'll probably get a second eventually to be super careful. I reckon only the longest of wedding shoots would kill a battery in day. Even 12 hour wedding gigs have down time between locations, breaks, dinner etc. But I can't imagine a shoot where it'd actually run out. I still have 5 regular blackmagic batteries too. I still use my 3 XTPower "iPhone charger style" batteries and I'm glad I have them, but this Juicebox is just THE BATTERY without having to go all the way up to a huge, heavy, and expensive V-mount.Definitely. I still use my 3 XTPower "iPhone charger style" batteries and I'm glad I have them, but this Juicebox is just THE BATTERY without having to go all the way up to a huge, heavy, and expensive V-mount. Stuff happens.always have a backup battery. It's the best overall battery for smaller cameras that I have ever found.īut please.NEVER go out there with just ONE battery.

#Juice box black magic battery full

Just be professional and keep it charged so it's at "green" when you start each day.Īlso - this battery holds its full charge for a surprisingly long time when sitting on the shelf. It doesn't matter to me that there's no level indicator because basically it's an ENTIRE DAY of power for the Pocket. Full charge is indicated by the green light. Not just camera power for 7.75 hours, but 7.75 hours of RAW recording time. I get 7.75 hours of recorded RAW files with reformatting in camera, all on one full charge. I have the Juicebox Magicpower too and it's fantastic. No level indicator - but for the price, something has to give. 7.75 hours of recorded files for $99 WITH a cheeseplate included.say again, 7.75 hours of recorded files.















Juice box black magic battery